Subject: Halifax Router MPC Upgrade
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20190506-001
Start Time:2019-05-15 03:00 EST (2019-05-15 08:00 UTC)
End Time:2019-05-15 05:00 EST (2019-05-15 10:00 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard on 2019-05-16 08:32 EDT ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Tao on 2019-05-15 07:41 EDT ===

The maintenance work has been done. No more outage is expected.
Let us know if you still see issue.

Email: noc@canarie.ca
Phone: 613-944-5612

=== Created by: Tao on 2019-05-06 13:24 UTC ===

Canarie will upgrade MPC cards in Halifax router during the time noted above. Up to
30 mins outage is expected.

Affected BGP Peering:
GigaPoP NB (Halifax)
GigaPoP NS (Halifax)
HFXIX (Halifax Internet Exchange via ACORN-NS)

Affected L2 Circuits:
10363CS01-MtA-HLFX1-MCTN1 (L2VPN via St. John's and Charlottetown)
10030CS07-NRC-MTRL2-HLFX1
10029CS04-SSC-DFO_HLFX1
10100CS01-StatCan-RDC
10108CS02-ECONET-MTRL2-HLFX1
10294CS01-DMNB-HLFX1-HLFX1 (Dalhousie Medical New Brunswick)
HLFX1-NYCN1 [MANLAN port 1/1]