Subject: Halifax-NYC outage
Category: Outages
TicketID: 20190417-001
Start Time:2019-04-17 11:06 EDT (2019-04-17 15:06 UTC)
End Time:2019-04-18 11:47 EDT (2019-04-18 15:47 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard on 2019-05-14 09:21 EDT ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Jun on 2019-04-18 12:20 EDT ===

The circuit was restored at 11:47:43 EDT. The root cause
of the outage was fiber cut and faulty transponder.

=== Updated by: Jun on 2019-04-17 22:41 EDT ===

Update from the provider "We are seeing the link down
once more. We have engaged our Senior Engineering and are
currently investigating."

=== Created by: Jun on 2019-04-17 15:12 UTC ===

The 10G circuit Halifax to NYC went down. The reason is
unknown and the provider has been contacted.