Subject: Emergency maintenance in Toronto PoP to address AC power issue
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20190410-002
Start Time:2019-04-10 10:00 EDT (2019-04-10 14:00 UTC)
End Time:2019-04-10 11:00 EDT (2019-04-10 15:00 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Tao on 2019-04-11 11:55 EDT ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Tao on 2019-04-11 11:55 EDT ===

The cooling/AC power issues had been resolved in our Toronto PoP
at 2019-04-10 17:46 EDT. Services have been restored since then.
No more outages are expected.

=== Updated by: Damir on 2019-04-10 12:11 EDT ===

Unfortunately the issue persists and most of the
equipment remains down, including RDC core router in
Toronto. This is now treated as an outage.

The list of services affected has extended,
links to all of RDC sites in Ontario are also down.




=== Created by: Damir on 2019-04-10 14:02 UTC ===

The following services will be unavailable during the
noted time frame while engineers perform emergency
maintenance on AC power in the PoP.

10108CS04-EC-SASK1-TORO1
10100CS09-RDC-TORO1-OTWA3
10108CS05-ECONET-TORO1-MTRL2
10100CS01-StatCan-RDC
10100CS02-StatCan-RDC
10030CS04-NRC-TORO1-OTWA3