Subject: Montreal - NewYork
Category: Outages
TicketID: 20190212-001
Start Time:2019-02-12 11:14 EST (2019-02-12 16:14 UTC)
End Time:2019-02-12 11:46 EST (2019-02-12 16:46 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard on 2019-03-06 10:00 EST ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Richard on 2019-02-12 12:25 EST ===

Outage appears to have been caused by local fiber disturbance and
is not hardware related.

=== Created by: Richard on 2019-02-12 17:19 UTC ===

A number of hits were recorded on the Montreal - NewYork circuit.
Cause is unknown and being investigated.

The following services were interrupted:
BGP Peering:
Internet2 (New York) AS11537
ESNET (New York) AS293
NORDUnet (New York) AS2603
Geant (New York) AS209657
UBUNTUNET AS36944
SINET (New York) AS2907
NYSERNet (New York) AS3754
vrf_LHCONE GEANT
vrf_LHCONE Internet2
Qatar (Qatar Foundation) (AS29384)

Circuits:
93810CS00-ACE-NYCN1-AMST1
10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB
opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3502-3502
opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3501-3501
93330CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
93320CS00-UvA-NYCN1-AMST1
93222CS00-Geant-NYCN1-AMST1
93200CS00-UvA-NYCN1-AMST1
92606CS00-Geant-NYCN1-AMST1
93002CS00-QNREN-NYCN1-AMST1
92750CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
92601CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
92137CS00-CSTNET-NYCN1-AMST1
10228CS02-TRIUMF-VNCV1-MTRL2
92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
91521CS00-TUDelft-NYCN1-AMST1
91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1