Subject: St. Johns - Charlottetown outage
Category: Outages
TicketID: 20181224-001
Start Time:2018-12-24 19:30 EST (2018-12-25 00:30 UTC)
End Time:2018-12-25 01:20 EST (2018-12-25 06:20 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard on 2018-12-30 10:09 EST ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Jun on 2018-12-25 07:02 EST ===

The circuit was restored at 01:20:35 EST, Dec.25.

=== Updated by: Jun on 2018-12-24 22:03 EST ===

The root cause is a failure card in Grand Falls NFLD,
and the carrier provider is working to get the card
reset asap. There is no ETR available currently.

=== Created by: Jun on 2018-12-25 01:48 UTC ===

The circuit is down started at the time noted above. The
reason is unknown and is being investigated. Traffic is
rerouted automatically.