Subject: CANARIE (Montreal) link to MANLAN
Category: Outages
TicketID: 20181206-001
Start Time:2018-12-06 18:52 EST (2018-12-06 23:52 UTC)
End Time:2018-12-06 18:53 EST (2018-12-06 23:53 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard on 2018-12-30 10:09 EST ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Created by: Damir on 2018-12-07 00:09 UTC ===

CANARIE (Montreal) link to MANLAN was briefly down. This
was due to fibre disturbance in Montreal area.

BGP session with MANLAN peers

Internet2 (AS11537)
ESNET (AS293)
NORDUnet (AS2603)
Geant (AS209657)
SINET (AS2907)
NYSERNet (AS3754)

were affected and traffic rerouted through alternate paths.