Subject: Charlottetown-St. John's and Halifax-St. John's circuits both went down
Category: Outages
TicketID: 20181129-001
Start Time:2018-11-29 07:53 EST (2018-11-29 12:53 UTC)
End Time:2018-11-29 07:54 EST (2018-11-29 12:54 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard on 2018-12-30 10:09 EST ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Richard on 2018-11-29 12:58 EST ===

One fiber has been repaired out to STJohn's. Services should be
restored.

=== Updated by: Richard on 2018-11-29 11:45 EST ===

Summary:
Charlottetown-St. John's fiber break was due to high winds
overnight. Halifax-St. John's fiber break also occurred due to high
winds which broke both circuits into St.John's taking down all
services to that location.

One of the two fiber is expected to be repaired within 5 to 6 hours.

=== Created by: Thomas on 2018-11-29 13:39 UTC ===

Charlottetown-St. John's and Halifax-St. John's circuits both went
down at the
time shown above. The cause is unknown, is being investigated. The
following
services are impacted.

MUN BGP peering
10100CS16-RDC-MTRL2-STJN1 (L2 Service)
10030CS09-NRC-MTRL2-STJN1 (L2 Service)