Subject: Montreal-Rimouski outage
Category: Outages
TicketID: 20181125-001
Start Time:2018-11-25 17:20 EST (2018-11-25 22:20 UTC)
End Time:2018-11-26 10:46 EST (2018-11-26 15:46 UTC)

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun on 2018-11-29 10:05 EST ===

Ticket was Closed

=== Updated by: Jun on 2018-11-29 10:02 EST ===

A fiber cut in the area of Tring-Jonction is the cause of
the outage.

=== Updated by: Richard on 2018-11-26 10:10 EST ===

Services have been reconfigured to bypass outage.

If your service has not fully restored please contact
noc@canarie.ca:
10100CS04-RDC-MTRL2-FRDN1
10100CS17-RDC-MTRL2-FRDN1 (MCTN1)
10030CS06-NRC-MTRL2-FRDN1
10092CS02-GSN-MTRL2-FRDN1

=== Updated by: Jun on 2018-11-25 22:00 EST ===

The provider is aware of the outage and is investigating
the root cause. Update will be sent out as soon as
information becomes available.

=== Created by: Jun on 2018-11-26 00:33 UTC ===

The optical network between Montreal and Rimouski went
down started at the time noted above. the reason is
unknown and is being investigated.

The following network services are being affected:
GigaPoP NB (FRDN1, AS611, R&E)
GigaPoP NB (FRDN1, AS611, CDS)
10100CS04-RDC-MTRL2-FRDN1
10100CS17-RDC-MTRL2-FRDN1 (MCTN1)
10030CS06-NRC-MTRL2-FRDN1
10092CS02-GSN-MTRL2-FRDN1